Little Fyodor… as in Dostoevsky

January 18, 2008

The magic words “Boyd Rice Presents” are always good enough reason to buy a CD. But Boyd’s latest presentation I had not seen in any stores in Melbourne and I had not got around to ordering it online yet. But this week providence placed one before my mits and five minutes later it was spinning in my car as I tear around the city. What can I say. Fucking classic. With songs like “You give me Hard On”, “Too many People”, ‘The Blackness”, “Doomed”, “I don’t know what to do” and “Fuck it” this CD achieved high rotation on my Cd players. Many other great tracks…it truly is a best of the best. Highly recommended… funny, profound, disturbing, controversial, confronting and just plain fun. Everything good art should be. Find out for yourself!

His website is:

www.littlefyodor.com/

bestof_large.jpg

Leave a Reply

